Ssat en

26/09/2017 | 0 comment

SSAT – The SSAT is the required admission test at many of the best independent schools in the world. This test is one important step on the path to an independent school education.

The SSAT is a multiple choice test designed for students in grades 3 through 11 and is administered on three levels:

Elementary (for students currently in grades 3-4)
Middle (for students currently in grades 5-7)
Upper (for students currently in grades 8-11)
The purpose of the SSAT is to measure the basic verbal, quantitative, and reading skills students develop over time—skills that are needed for successful performance in independent schools. The SSAT provides independent school admission professionals with meaningful information about the possible academic success of potential students like you at their institutions, regardless of students’ background or experience. The SSAT is not an achievement test. Your most recent classroom math test, for example, was probably an achievement test: Your teacher specifically designed it to evaluate how much you know about what has been covered in class. The SSAT, on the other hand, is designed to measure the verbal, quantitative, and reading skills you have acquired, instead of focusing on your mastery of particular course materials. Further, SSAT tests are not designed to measure other characteristics, such as motivation, persistence, or creativity, that may contribute to your success in school.

In addition to the sections listed above, the test includes a writing sample portion. The style of the writing sample will differ depending on which level test you take. Your essay is not graded, but a copy will be sent to schools or consultant.